6.1702 Campaign Spending Commission.

Print This

There is established a Campaign Spending Commission consisting of 5 members, appointed by the Governor subject to confirmation by the Senate. The term of the members is 4 years and members may be reappointed. Members serve without compensation. Vacancies from unexpired terms are filled in like manner as the original appointments.

History: 1977, PL 15-32 § 1;amd 1977, PL 1548 § 1; amd 1980, PL 16-72 § 10.

Amendments: 1977 Deleted provision that Chief Justice was a member and chairman of the commission, and added provision that members elect 9th member, who shall be chairman, from the community at large. 1980 deleted 2nd paragraph and amend 1st paragraph generally.