8.0105 Agencies under the Department of Homeland Security.

Print This

(a) The following agencies of the American Samoa Government shall be transferred to and permanently made a part of the department:

(1) Office of Vital Statistics;

(2) Territorial Emergency Management Coordination Office (TEMCO);

(3) Territorial Office of Homeland Security; and

(4) Office of Territorial and International Criminal Intelligence and Drug enforcement (OTICIDE).

(b) The agencies shall keep their functions as they have been established by executive order, regulations, or existing law and shall be maintained as distinct entities within the department.

History: 2008, PL 30-35.