27.0205 Membership-Chairman- Vacancies.

Print This

(a) Members of the commission shall be the directors, respectively, of the office of development planning, office of material management, department of public works, department of agriculture and office of industrial development, the treasurer, attorney general, president of the development bank of American Samoa, and 2 members of the Legislature. The president of the Senate and speaker of the House of Representatives shall each select 1 member of the Legislature.

(b) The chairman shall be elected from and by the members every 2 years, on the odd year, at the July meeting or the meeting next following the month of July. The chairman shall vote only in the case of ties.

(c) Vacancies shall be filled for the remainder of term.

History: Rule 4-77, eff 14 Sep 77, § 5.