27.0703 Establishment of the board.

Print This

(a) There is established the Agriculture Produce Board.

(b) The board consists of the following members:

(1) The Director of Agriculture, who shall be the chairman;

(2) The Deputy Secretary of Samoan Affairs, who shall be the deputy chairman;

(3) The Agricultural Economist of the Office of Development Planning, who shall be the secretary;

(4) The Chief Quarantine Officer; and

(5) Two private, commercial farmers appointed by the chairman and approved by the Governor.

(c) The powers of the board affected by any vacancy in its provided that a quorum is present.

History: Rule 3-82, eff 12 May 82, § 3.