4.2403 Holidays-Designated-Proclamation.

Print This

(a) The following public holidays are designated by statute and are paid holidays for agency employees:

(1) New Year’s Day, January 1;

(2) Washington’s Birthday, the third Monday in February;

(3) Good Friday, the Friday before Easter;

(4) Flag Day, April 17;

(5) Memorial Day, last Monday in May;

(6) Independence Day, July 4;

(7) Manu ‘a Islands Cession Day, July 16;

(8) Labor Day, the first Monday in September;

(9) Columbus Day, the second Monday in October; (10) Veteran ‘s Day, the fourth Monday in October; (11) Thanksgiving Day, the fourth Thursday in November; (12) Christmas Day, December 25.

(b) Other holidays may be established by Governor’s proclamation.

History: Rule 11-84, eff 19 Dec 84, (part).